z221219461

“It is possible to believe that all the past is but the beginning of a beginning, and that all that is and has been is but the twilight of the dawn. It is possible to believe that all human mind has ever accomplished is but the dream before the awakening”.

Today’s journey begins with new discoveries, as does tomorrow, and the next day, and the rest of my life. I’ve heard a lot of wise thoughts in my time, one in particular being “the further you go, the more you have to be proud of. At the same time, in order to have come a long way, you have to be behind to begin with, in the end maybe it’s not how you reach a place that matters, just that you go there at all”. I particularly think that this means, that everyone has been through a series of hardships, but it’s the successes and happiness that one should be proud of. More so, be proud of who you are. As an individual you are not perfect, I am not perfect, but the places I’ve been and the places I go are apart of who I am or have become. “It’s not how you reach the place that matters, just that you go there at all". Don’t take life for granted. It’s the only thing you have that’s keeping you alive.

I am a writer, a dancer, a beautiful soul. I tell my life story through the mere images of dance, portraits, or the smile or sorrow on my face. One cannot talk, without telling a story, one cannot dance without sharing a memory. I am a person of art. I think expression through an art is the best form of emotion out there. You can tell an awfully lot about a person through expression. What can you tell about me?

I’ve discovered happiness. Real happiness. In the smallest ways.

I’m still discovering myself, but I have discovered that I’d rather live my life to the absolute fullest rather than conduct myself in a certain way to gain approval from others. I have no regrets and especially no apologies. Every day is a new discovery for me, a new memory. Something to live for, something to strive for. I don’t know where I’m going, or where I’ll end up, but I can’t wait to get there.

Far away in the sunshine are my highest aspirations .. And I have not a single doubt about it

KL =)

 

