1. If you spend too long holding on to the one who treats you like an option,
you will miss finding someone who treats you like a priority

Don’t hold on to the guys or girls out there, who only want you when they’re bored and have nothing to do. If you have to force happiness on yourself.. You’re not happy. Take me for example, I was in a relationship for almost a year.. That relationship should have ended long ago, but I liked the thought of having someone so close to me that I pushed aside the bad, and forced happiness upon myself.. We haven’t spoken in a couple weeks, or seen each other in a couple months. I find myself to be happier.. A load off of my shoulders. The way I see it, he didn’t want me, and he deceived me.. He tricked me into thinking he did. I was his option, and he was my priority. I have a hard time talking to people now. I’m afraid that every guy I meet, will be the exact same; treat me with such disrespect and control me… I haven’t found one to prove me wrong yet… I’m starting to believe they’re not out there. Maybe that’s just the Kaitlin who was controlled and manipulated talking.

2. And I guarantee, no one will ever try this hard for you, as me

The way I see it… You’re just clueless. And I’m afraid to tell you, because I already know your response.. But that’s alright

3. You can’t live your life for other people. You’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.

This describes a huge part of my life right now. I’ve seriously been considering moving out. Others tell me to stay, but I’m just not happy here. I can’t live my life going off by what people say. I have to learn and make mistakes.. My heart is telling me to leave. I am done with this place. I’m ready to try something new.

3. I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.

Hey people…. Stop telling me I can’t do something.. I can and I will try.. Thanks! The way I see it.. No one will tell me that I can’t do a certain task. I will fail at my own expense or I’ll succeed and prove you wrong.

